mjmaxwell

Gameweek 2 – The Watchlist

In 2011/12 on August 19, 2011 at 9:41 am

So the 2nd week of the fantasy premier league season is upon us – with unlimited transfers – but who to pick for gameweek 2?

Michel Vorm
The Swansea stopper made 10 saves against Man City last week.  I can’t see Swansea getting many clean sheets this season but Vorm looked decent both in shot stopping and kicking.  At £4.0m he is also cheap and at home to Wigan in gameweek 2 is a decent shout.  #hands

Stephen Fletcher
I had the balding Scot in my first team for last season.  And he was very disappointing.  It took the former Burnley man a while to get going but Fletcher scored 10 goals last season and has now scored 6 goals in as many games for Wolves.  #receding

Chris Eagles
I believe I can fly. I believe I can touch the sky.  That is Chris Eagles moto.  Another former Burnley man, Eagles is a bit of a fantasy premier league legend.  When in the premier league with Burnley the ex-Man Utd winger got 2 goals, 3 assists and a whopping 18 bonus points.  18.  He started off his Bolton career well with 2 assists against QPR and I can him building on this.  #wings

You can subscribe to “about the bonus points” at the bottom of the home page to get a weekly email and follow me on twitter @mjmaxwell.

Leave a Reply

